Now Playing:



 The Nighthawks

with Jimmy Thackery and featuring Pinetop Perkins

Open All Night

GCD 4105

Buy this CD for $14.00


1.  Intro 
2.  Nine Below Zero  - 3:23
3.  Help Me  - 4:00
4.  Shake Your Moneymaker  - 3:11
5.  Big Boss Man  - 3:23
6.  Little by Little  - 2:35
7.  Madison Blues  - 2:52
8.  Next Time You See Me  - 3:53
9.  That's Alright  - 4:00
10.  Long Distance Call  - 5:44
11.  Red Hot Mama  - 3:35



It happened one Washington, DC, when the Nighthawks opened for Muddy Waters. Muddy provided the band's intro, which is captured on this disc. The legendary Pinetop Perkins sat in on the keyboards. And a generally grand time was had by all.

AMG EXPERT REVIEW: This longtime Washington D.C. blues-rock aggregation made one of its more complete and satisfying albums with this date. Everything, from the vocals to the good mix of bar-band arrangements and explosive solos, clicked. -- Ron Wynn Best of Artist Pick

For more of The Nighthawks with Jimmy Thackery, click here.

HomeRockBluesJazzReggaeWorldFolkNew ReleasesEmail Adelphi Records Store